Emera Teleconference on May 11 to Discuss Q1 Results and Annual Meeting on May 24

HALIFAX, Nova Scotia–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Today Emera (TSX: EMA) announced that its Q1 2018 earnings will
be released on Thursday, May 10, 2018. The Company will be hosting a
teleconference and webcast at 10:00 a.m. Atlantic time on Friday, May
11, 2018 (9:00 a.m. Toronto/Montreal/New York; 8:00 a.m. Winnipeg; 7:00
a.m. Calgary; 6:00 a.m. Vancouver) to discuss the Q1 2018 financial
results.

Analysts and other interested parties in North America are invited to
participate by dialing 1-866-521-4909. International parties are invited
to participate by dialing 1-647-427-2311. Participants should dial in at
least 10 minutes prior to the start of the call. No pass code is
required.

A live and archived audio webcast of the teleconference will be
available on the Company’s website, www.emera.com.
A replay of the teleconference will be available two hours after the
conclusion of the call until May 31, 2018 by dialing 1-800-585-8367 and
entering pass code 5699008.

Emera will hold its Annual General Meeting on Thursday, May 24, 2018 at
2:00 p.m. (Eastern) at the Glenn Gould Studio, 250 Front Street West,
Toronto, ON.

About Emera Inc.

Emera Inc. is a geographically diverse energy and services company
headquartered in Halifax, Nova Scotia with approximately $29 billion in
assets and 2017 revenues of more than $6 billion. The company invests in
electricity generation, transmission and distribution, gas transmission
and distribution, and utility energy services with a strategic focus on
transformation from high carbon to low carbon energy sources. Emera has
investments throughout North America, and in four Caribbean countries.
Emera continues to target achieving a minimum of 75% of its adjusted net
income from rate-regulated businesses. Emera’s common and preferred
shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and trade respectively
under the symbol EMA, EMA.PR.A, EMA.PR.B, EMA.PR.C, EMA.PR.E, and
EMA.PR.F. Depositary receipts representing common shares of Emera are
listed on the Barbados Stock Exchange under the symbol EMABDR and on The
Bahamas International Securities Exchange under the symbol EMAB.
Additional Information can be accessed at www.emera.com
or at www.sedar.com.

Contacts

Emera Inc.
Investor Relations:
Ken McOnie,
902-428-6945
Ken.McOnie@emera.com
Or
Media:
Kathy
Purcell, 902-221-1148
kathy.purcell@emera.com